Magic City Brewfest

 

Ok Friends, this Weekend in Birmingham Alabama the Free The Hops people are having their second annual Magic City Brewfest . Last year Gonzo, Big Dave and I attended and had a very good time. although not a Homebrewing event, there were a lot of commercial micro’s and Distributors in attendance. I had my first Lazy Magnolia Southern Pecan and some of my favorite brews from Terrapin.

DSC01552

Sadly, this year I will too busy with other less important things and wont make it. BUT, Kurt (oogie) Harrison 

from the Hopheads will be driving up and plans to stay the whole weekend. I told him he should stop by and see our new friends a Lou’s Pub and Package Store and say hello to Helen and Mike for us,

DSC01534

while there, he can drive by Alabrew 

DSC01553DSC01528DSC01527  DSC01526  DSC01529

(my favorite Homebrew supply store) and get me some hops if he can wrangle them out of their hands without (much) bloodshed…… 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

