How to Make a Keggle

I finally got my ten gallon, all grain set-up and made my first solo all-grain batch yesterday. I’ll post pictures of the set-up next weekend when I brew again. Anyway, the centerpiece is the keggle. If you want to brew bigger batches, but don’t want to spend a lot on a fancy kettle, this is another option.

I suggest finding someone or paying someone to use a plasma cutter to cut the top out. You’ll see why in this entertaining video below.

I got my kettle conversion kit with the ball valve and other parts from Bargain Fittings. They’ve got the best deal I’ve seen.

This entry was posted in Hobbies, Homebrewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

